LinkedIn YouTube Facebook Twitter RSS Reset

SEMA Cares/Omix ADA 2015 Jeep Ready for Barrett-Jackson

Omix ADAThe SEMA Cares Jeep that was featured in Omix-ADA’s Off-road Success Center at the 2014 SEMA Show is set to be auctioned off through Barrett-Jackson, Wednesday, January 14. The approximate time the Jeep Wrangler JK Sport will hit the auction block is 8:00 p.m. EST (5:00 p.m. PST; 6:00 p.m. MST).).

The special Jeep raises awareness for SEMA Cares’ charitable efforts within the automotive aftermarket. Purchased using funds from Omix-ADA’s 2013 SEMA Cares donation, the Jeep Wrangler JK Sport was customized through a collaboration between Omix-ADA and the Alex Xydias Center for Automotive Arts.

As part of the build, a team of students from the school modified a standard four-door Jeep Wrangler JK Sport at the SEMA Garage in Diamond Bar, California, using parts from a number of donor companies—including Rugged Ridge’s Exploration Package—to make a one-of-a-kind 4×4. For the paint, the Jeep features custom paint and personal touches from Theresa Contreras of LGE-CTS Motorsports.

The SEMA Cares Committee was established by SEMA’s Board of Directors in 2007 and strives to make a positive difference through outreach programs and various fundraising efforts. SEMA Cares makes its mission to foster industry leadership by supporting the education of students pursuing careers in the automotive aftermarket.

_________

Press Release Supplied By: SEMA eNews

Website: www.sema.org

_________

On Roaad Newswire

News Compliments of  OnRoad Newswire    

Facebook 50         rss 50        email 50  Send In Your News!
 SUBSCRIBE to the Weekly Newsletter with Upcoming Events, Last Weeks Race Results, Last Weeks News + MORE!

No comments yet.

Leave a Comment